IPL 2024 Highlights and Updates

So, hello and, welcome to this article, so we have come again with another big update and news. So in this article we where going to discuss IPL 2024 highlighted match. So stay with till end because in this article you will get full information about the last matches and along with that we will going to discuss some latest update about players and teams.

So, don’t miss any information, and if you want latest updates and news of crickets and IPL 2024 then you can stay connect with cricgyani because in this site you will get instant latest cricket update. So without wasting any time lets come to the point.

IPL 2024 Highlights and Updates:

Ishant Sharma’s injury:

First update coming from Ishant Sharma where captain Rishabh Pant believes that Ishant Sharma’s injury left DC short of a bowler, which was the biggest reason for their defeat against PBKS. Delhi Capitals captain Rishabh Pant blamed Ishant Sharma’s injury for not being able to defend 174 on his return to the cricket field after 15 months in the IPL 2024 match against Punjab Kings at the new stadium in Mullanpur, Punjab. Also started IPL. on Saturday.

CSK vs RCB Highlights:

CSK defeated RCB by 6 wickets in the first match of IPL in Chennai on Friday. RCB, who came to bat first, scored 173 runs for six wickets against CSK. Captain Faf du Plessis choose the bat first and (35 runs) led his team to success before the visitors were reduced to 78/5. Anuj Rawat (48) and Dinesh Karthik (38 not out) provided some respectability to the total by making a partnership of 95 runs for the sixth wicket. In reply, CSK won in 18.4 overs following contributions from debutant Rachin Ravindra (37), Shivam Dubey (34 not out) and Ravindra Jadeja (25 not out).

Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) Playing XI:

Faf du Plessis(c), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik(wk), Anuj Rawat, Karn Sharma, Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Playing XI Team:

Ruturaj Gaikwad(c), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Ravindra Jadeja, Sameer Rizvi, MS Dhoni(w), Deepak Chahar, Maheesh Theekshana, Mustafizur Rahman, Tushar Deshpande.

CSK VS RCB Head To Head (Past 5 Matches)2023 – CSK won by 8 runs

2022 – CSK won by 13 runs

2022 – RCB won by 13 runs

2021 – CSK won by 69 runs

2021 – CSK won by 6 wickets


PKBS vs DC  Highlights:

Punjab Kings successfully achieved the target of 175 runs given by Delhi Capitals with 4 wickets remaining. Sam Curran and Liam Livingstone were the key players for DC while Kuldeep Yadav shone with his bowling in this match. After a fast start, Sam Curran and Prabhsimran Singh helped stabilize the Punjab Kings innings. However, after two quick wickets of Prabhsimran and Shashank Singh, Liam Livingstone and Sam Curran stitched another partnership to help Punjab Kings take the lead in this match. Meanwhile, Kuldeep Yadav and Axar Patel were the stars of the bowling for Delhi. , they gave away around 6 runs per over, while Kuldeep also managed to take 2 wickets, which helped keep Delhi in the match.

Delhi Capitals Playing XI: 

David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Ricky Bhui, Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Sumit Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Ishant Sharma

Punjab Kings Playing XI: 

Shikhar Dhawan(c), Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma(w), Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Shashank Singh.

KKR vs SRH Highlights:

Kolkata Knight Riders have won their first match of the season against Sunrisers Hyderabad by just four runs. KKR scored a total of 208 runs and it should have been easy to defend. However, the game took many dramatic turns and it was all over till the last ball. Consider that KKR managed 51/4 in just 26 balls in the game, thanks to some excellent fielding from Sunrisers Hyderabad – especially Aiden Markram, Marco Johnson and captain Pat Cummins himself leading from the front. Were staying. Then KKR’s Ramandeep Singh and Andre Russell started hitting fours and sixes arbitrarily. The Jamaica-born all-rounder made an 81-run partnership with Rinku Singh.

Despite excellent fielding, KKR scored 208 runs. Sunrisers Hyderabad got off to a good start, with Mayank Agarwal and Abhishek Sharma building a 60-run partnership in 33 balls. However, after this SRH’s performance dropped a bit and their score was 111 runs for 4 wickets in 12.5 overs. After this, Heinrich Klaasen and Shahbaz Ahmed brought SRH very close to victory by making a partnership of 58 runs in 16 balls. Shahbaz was out after scoring 16 runs in just 5 balls. Klaasen bowled only two more balls in the over; His wicket fell in the last over.

The first ball that SRH captain Pat Cummins faced was also the last ball of the game. SRH started the final over with 13 runs required from six balls. Klaasen hit a six – his eighth of the game – taking the score to seven runs needed from 5 balls.. When Harshit Rana got the wickets of Shahbaz Ahmed (caught by Shreyas Iyer) and Heinrich Klaasen (caught by Suyash Sharma), SRH’s chances were dashed as quickly as they were created by Shahbaz and Klaasen. The last ball came, which was dot. Andre Russell (KKR) was named Player of the Match for his unbeaten 64 off 25 balls and bowling figures of 2/25.

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing Xi:

Philip Salt(w), Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI:

Mayank Agarwal, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Marco Jansen, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, T Natarajan.


So guys this is some highlighs of the recent match we we hope you get the information about the IPL updates. If you like this article then you can comment us in a section and give your opinions. So guys, if you want an instant news and updates about cricket then stay tuned with us in this article, because cricgyani bring latest updates and new about crickets, so share this article to your cricket lover friends and have a good day guys.

Leave a Comment