IPL Records From 2008 to 2024

Indian Premier League started in this year 2008, it will take almost 15 years since 2008 for the Indian Premiere. In these 15 years many records have been made and many records have also been broken. So we will going to tell you IPL records of last 15 years.

If you are IPL fan then you should know this record, but if you don’t know then in this article you will get to know, so you have to read this article till end. So, you may know IPL 2024 is coming soon and fans where excited to see their favorite team to win in this year, and we will get to see many new records. So you can stay tune with cricgyani to get latest IPL and Cricket Updates and News instantly. So without wasting any time lets start this article.

IPL Records From 2008 to 2024:

Most Number Of Titles:

Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings, they both won the most IPL trophies in the history of IPL. Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings have won five IPL titles so far, which include the titles of 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020, and Chennai Super Kings also Live in 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, 2023.

Most Number of Win:

Mumbai Indians (MI) have registered 129 wins from 231 completed matches with 5 wins in the final. The team with Five IPL trophies, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) has won 121 games out of 209 completed games. The only other teams to win more than 100 matches are Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). So the, MI, CSK, KKR and RCB top the list of teams that have won the most IPL matches with 129, 121, 113 and 107 wins respectively.

Most Number of losses:

In the list of Most Number of losses, Delhi Capitals is in the top list of teams with the most defeats in the history of IPL. In 16 IPL editions, they have lost 127 out of 238 matches. The winning percentage of Delhi team is 44.30%. They are one of the three franchises that have never had the privilege of holding an IPL trophy. Delhi has made it to the IPL playoffs only four times (2008, 2009, 2019, 2020 and 2021).

Highest Total By A Team:

The record for the highest IPL total goes to the Royal Challengers Bangalore for a massive 263/5 runs in a single innings with the against of Pune warriors Indians.

Lowest Total By A Team:

Royal Challengers Bangalore is the Lowest Total by a team. In 2017, the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) bowled out RCB for 49 in what till date remains the lowest innings total in IPL history.

Most Times In Play Off:

Chennai Super Kings are called the most consistent team of the IPL who reach most time in Play off. They hold the record for making the playoffs most number of times. CSK became the first team this season to enter the playoffs. It was their 11th playoff entry in 13 IPL seasons as CSK was barred for 2 years (2016–17). No other team has even crossed the double-figure mark while CSK are already on 11 playoff qualifications. The Year qualified on 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 20212, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2021 and 2023.

Most Consecutive Wins:

Kolkata Knight Riders holds the record for the longest winning streak in IPL history 10 consecutive wins in matches in succession, spanning across the 2014 and 2015 seasons. They concluded IPL 2014 by securing victories in their last nine games, ultimately, nail the title.

In 2015, KKR continued their winning momentum by triumphing in their opening match against Mumbai Indians, extending their consecutive wins in the IPL to 10 matches in succession under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir. During this historic unbeaten run, players like Andre Russell, Uthappa, Chawla, and Narine played pivotal roles in KKR’s success.

Most Consecutive Loses:

Pune Warriors and Delhi Capitals (formerly known as Delhi Daredevils) hold the record for most consecutive losing matches in IPL history. In 2012 and 2013, Pune lost 11 matches in a row. At the same time, Delhi Daredevils lost 11 consecutive matches in the 2014 and 2015 seasons.10 Sept 2023.

Most Number of Fours:

In the IPL history Shekhar Dhawan in the top list of most number of fours, he hitted 701 fours in 201 matches.

Most Number of Sixes:

The most sixes who hit is Chris Gale, he hitted 370 Sixes in 142 matches and in one innings, the most sixes hitting man also Chris Gale, who hit 17 Sixes against Pune Worrier India.

The Most Fifty In IPL:

David Warner is one of the greatest players in IPL cricket and with 61 fifties, he holds the record of making the most fifties in IPL. Which remains the most fifties Scored by a batsman in IPL history. David Warner has played a total of 176 IPL matches and has scored 6,397 runs at an average of 41.53.

Fastest Century in IPL:

Chris Gayle is at the top spot as he hit a 175* against Pune Warriors India in the 2013 edition of the IPL. He brought up the hundred in just 30 balls where he cleared the boundary on 17 occasions and hit 13 boundaries. This innings of the RCB break the record of the highest team score in the IPL as the total reached 263-5 after 20 overs. Chris Gayle was awarded the Player of the Match for this gigantic knock of his.

Fastest Fifty in IPL:

 Yashasvi Jaiswal created history by scoring the fastest fifty in the history of IPL, taking just 13 balls to reach the milestone. Yashasvi Jaiswal achieved this feat while playing for Rajasthan Royals against Kolkata Knight Riders in Kolkata. His innings was instrumental in helping his team chase down a target of 150, as he demolished the opposition’s bowling attack with his aggressive stroke play. Jaiswal’s blazing knock didn’t end at his half-century, as he continued to bat with the same intensity, remaining unbeaten on 98 off just 44 deliveries, which included 12 fours and 5 sixes.

Most Wicket Takers:

India bowler Yuzvendra Chahal currently is the record for picking up most wickets in the IPL history. Yuzvendra Chahal tops the standings with 187 wickets in 145 IPL matches. Yuzvendra Chahal is followed by West Indies All-rounder Dwayne Bravo as the second leading wicket-taker in the IPL history. Dwayne Bravo – took 183 wickets in 161 IPL matches and averaged 23.82. Dwayne Bravo picked up four or more wickets in an IPL game 2 times.


So guys this the IPL Records From 2008 to 2024, we hope you get the some amazing facts about IPL records, if you like this then you can comment us in a section below and stay tune with cricgyani to know latest updates about crickets. So now we are going to end this article and will be right back soon in another article till now share this article to your crickets lovers friends.


Leave a Comment